Teacher of English at Promova

Interests: Dancing, reading, driving, cooking.

My usual working hours

15:00-19:00 UK time 

21:00-00:00 UK time

Book a trial lesson

0:00 / 0:00

Listen to my English

My teaching style 🎯

My teaching approaches vary according to the needs of each student. In the 30-minute trial, I will make sure to identify which areas of the language you feel stronger and weaker and what you are learning the language for. In each class, we will practice different language skills and we will employ different tools; reading material, audio, videos, pdf documents, flashcards, presentations, games etc. My teaching style consists of every time giving the students something new that is going to be useful in real-life situations and according to their goals. I consider myself a very friendly person who is always open to new ideas. My one request for you is to be yourself and to give a try to this learning experience.

Education and professional development 🖋

  • I decided to be a teacher because I love talking to people of all ages and I admire the way teachers can bring something important to the life of their students. I realized I had the patience, dedication, and service to succeed and enjoy this journey. I started to learn English when I was 11 y/o.When I turned 14 I started to help a kindergarten teacher. At 16 y/o I got into university to become a teacher, a translator, and an interpreter and I've taught languages in different schools to people of all ages.
  • While studying my Bachelor's Degree in Languages I had the opportunity to travel and live in the USA where I took some English courses in Rutgers University and Saint Elizabeth University about idioms of the language and the culture of Montreal Quebec, before I came back to Mexico I also did my TOEFL iBT certification in NYC which gave me a result of C2 English level. I've volunteered in Egypt promoting tourism since I love getting to know other cultures.
  • I started teaching English and Spanish online while living in the USA and kept doing it according to my schedule, however, when I came back to Mexico some opportunities for teaching in schools appeared, like teaching in Elementary School, teaching Medicine Students in University, and some others. Linguistics in English and Spanish is my passion. I've finished my bachelor's degree in Languages and I'm looking forward to keep teaching and learning from everyone.

I’ll be a good match if you’d like to… 🏆

  • Explore different cultures through language learning.
  • Have confidence in your speaking
  • If you wish for a teacher that understands your needs and your learning goals
  • Enjoy having an open mind about life and letting yourself flow with the course
  • Really enjoy and have fun and forget about suffering while learning a language

In addition to work,…🎨

  • I am a very smiley person who likes to listen to other people because I love learning from them.
  • I love talking about traveling, culture, fashion, food, spiritualism, books, music, etc.
  • My passion in life is discovering and learning new things every day and I realized that by living abroad for more than 2 years at different times in my life. I've been in Mexico, the USA, Africa, and Canada, I've experienced almost all kinds of weather between those four countries and all I can tell you right now is that I feel grateful for all the things I've achieved, that helped me grow in all senses.
  • I enjoy dancing, reading, walking, driving, talking, cooking, writing, and sharing life experiences.